Top Free Web Directory List

Update 18th November 2013

Home page » Top 100

Spotlight Spotlight directory

Sign up here and put your directory in the dynamic spotlight! »

Authority Directory

Authority Directory

[To obtain a free spotlight listing click here]


Sporting a brand new design for 2013, Authority Directory has been long established as one of the web's premier directories. They maintain a list of quality websites through the demonstration of high standards and strong editorial principles.

http://www.authoritydirectory.com/

Member Are you a member?

Email Address           Password



Remember me

You are not? Sign Up and Join the community today! More
Forgot your password?

Top Free Web Directory List

Update 18th Nov, 2013: Throughout 2013 the number of directories on this list has been evolving in an ever diminishing circle. Many directories have converted to paid review models or been abandoned. I no longer believe this list will return to 100 directories and I refuse to pad it with less quality directories just to make up the numbers. So, to that effect, I have removed the misnomer. We've re-calculated rankings for the list which is now at 71 free directories. The free general directories on this list have been certified SEO friendly via our strict selection criteria.

The Alexa Rank and PageRank, which are determined by Alexa and Google respectively will contribute very little to the actual ranking on the list and will be used to break deadlock rankings so that we have definite individual ranks for each directory. Thus you may see PR3 directories sitting above PR6 directories, and you may see 100,000 AlexaRank directories sitting above 50,000 AlexaRank directories. (NB: Toolbar PageRank has been officially broken since Feb, 2013 and Google has given no date at which it will be fixed, if ever).

If you are wondering why the free directories like DMOZ and JoeAnt are excluded from this top free directories list it is because they have established themselves as trusted resources in the industry after a number of years of stability and recognition and for that fact we have placed them on their own exclusive Trusted Directories list.

Please use the Report dropdown button alongside a directory to report any directories which are inaccessible, offline or no longer free. NB: You must be logged in as a member to use the reporting system.

IVS
Rank
1-month
Ago
Directory Name Directory URL Owner Page
Rank
.csv
 
Alexa
Rank
Directory
Script
Description
Limit
Date Added
To List
Report
Site
Details
         
1   Directory Fire www.directoryfire.com directoryfire 0   25,991 phpLD   12.08.2008 Details
2   A1 Web Directory www.a1webdirectory.org   0   12,102 phpLD 500 25.11.2007 Details
3   So Much www.somuch.com   0   8,576 (custom) 255 18.01.2004 Details
4   SEO Directory World www.seodirectoryworld.com essolution 0   278,503 phpLD 190 18.01.2007 Details
5   Synergy Directory www.synergy-directory.com LakeCountry 0   17,492 phpLD   12.05.2008 Details
6   Nexus Directory www.nexusdirectory.com LakeCountry 0   31,294 phpLD 500 30.10.2009 Details
7   Best Free Websites www.bestfreewebsites.net BFS 0   31,945 eSyndiCat 500 04.02.2010 Details
8   Web World Index www.webworldindex.com   0   16,520 (custom)   18.01.2004 Details
9   9 Sites www.9sites.net   0   20,314 (custom) 250 15.01.2007 Details
10   MasterMOZ mastermoz.com MasterMOZ 0   23,991 (custom) 1000 04.06.2007 Details
11   Daduru www.daduru.com morf 0   63,002 IndexScript 500 28.04.2007 Details
12   Direct My Link www.directmylink.com proprod 0   17,047 phpLD 750 07.03.2007 Details
13   Link Pedia www.linkpedia.net   0   24,104 phpLD   13.11.2006 Details
14   1 ABC www.1abc.org   0   20,261 phpLD   23.09.2006 Details
15   Pro Link Directory www.prolinkdirectory.com   0   16,107 phpLD 500 18.06.2006 Details
16   Tsection www.tsection.com   0   15,938 (custom)   25.10.2005 Details
18   Elite Sites Directory www.elitesitesdirectory.com pnewton 0   19,370 (custom) 250 27.10.2007 Details
19   Suggest URL www.suggest-url.net   0   37,906 phpLD   19.12.2007 Details
20   Scrabble Stop links.scrabblestop.com proprod 0   49,149 phpLD 255 26.05.2006 Details
21   Info Listings www.info-listings.com   0   30,130 (custom)   18.01.2004 Details
22   Luton Engineering www.lutonengineering.com   0   56,767 phpLD 500 08.01.2008 Details
23   Business Seek businessseek.biz   0   18,291 (custom)   18.07.2008 Details
24   PR3 Plus www.pr3plus.com   0   43,723 phpLD   12.06.2006 Details
25   Tech4on www.tech4on.com   0   65,545 qlWeb   17.10.2008 Details
26   1 Webs Directory www.1websdirectory.com   0   14,379 (custom) 250 14.04.2009 Details
27   W3 Catalog www.w3catalog.com   0   16,887 phpLD 500 14.02.2011 Details
28   Submission 4 U www.submission4u.com   0   33,824 phpLD 300 08.04.2007 Details
29   The Web Directory www.the-web-directory.co.uk   0   20,596 IndexScript 200 29.04.2007 Details
30   WWWi www.wwwi.co.uk   0   33,529 phpLD   23.11.2008 Details
31   Gain Web www.gainweb.org   0   16,508 phpLD 500 23.06.2009 Details
32   10 Directory www.10directory.com   0   26,599 phpLD 500 18.01.2010 Details
33   EZ Web Tools directory.ezweb-tools.com essolution 0   217,300 phpLD 190 26.06.2006 Details
34   Link Dir www.linkdir.info   0   78,727 phpLD 200 02.03.2006 Details
35   Wikid Web www.wikidweb.com   0   72,646 MediaWiki   18.08.2006 Details
36   SEO Free Links www.seofreelinks.com essolution 0   312,070 phpLD 190 11.12.2009 Details
37   The Net Directory www.the-net-directory.com alex-me 0   57,435 OpenLD   12.05.2008 Details
38   Inteligent D www.inteligentd.com   0   98,326 IndexScript 200 16.09.2006 Details
39   PC Graphic Solutions linkbook.pcgraphicsolutions.com proprod 0   51,681 phpLD   31.08.2006 Details
40   The SEO Links www.theseolinks.com essolution 0   268,847 phpLD 190 18.01.2007 Details
41   Bubbleplex www.bubbleplex.com kiviniar 0   58,265 phpLD 500 26.09.2008 Details
42   List Your Website www.list-your-website.com   0   97,451 phpLD   24.08.2007 Details
43   URL Moz www.urlmoz.com dynn 0   142,209 phpLD 500 15.10.2006 Details
44   Find Sites www.findsites.net   0   72,478 (custom) 255 12.06.2006 Details
45   Free Web Directory (.biz) www.freewebdirectory.biz   0   80,354 (custom)   12.06.2006 Details
46   All Business Directory www.allbusinessdirectory.biz   0   69,719 (custom) 255 27.01.2006 Details
47   Best Directory Sites www.bestdirectorysites.com essolution 0   256,887 phpLD 190 18.01.2007 Details
49   Autopilot Directory www.autopilotdirectory.com   0   56,262 phpLD 500 26.04.2011 Details
51   Sighber Cafe www.sighbercafe.com   0   125,666 Tolra   11.04.2006 Details
52   Pedsters Planet www.pedsters-planet.co.uk   0   127,255 (custom)   18.01.2004 Details
53   2.0 Websites 2.0websites.com MasterMOZ 0   96,307 (custom)   29.05.2007 Details
54   Elite Answers www.eliteanswers.com/directory   0   200,258 (custom)   26.10.2006 Details
55   Web Friendly Dir www.webfriendlydir.com essolution 0   441,154 phpLD 190 18.01.2007 Details
56   Popular List popularlist.com   0   202,197 eSyndiCat 500 04.02.2010 Details
57   A Directory www.a-directory.net   0   158,608 phpLD 500 02.04.2010 Details
58   SecWh secwh.com drwebs 0   125,909 DirectoryPress 800 12.04.2011 Details
59   Link Nom linknom.com   0   109,400 phpLD 500 14.07.2006 Details
60   FirmPay www.firmpay.com/directory   0   92,825 phpLD   13.10.2009 Details
61   Zindexica www.zindexica.com   0   701,967 phpLD 300 09.07.2010 Details
62   Directory Sphere www.directorysphere.com   0   89,293 Tolra 200 05.07.2011 Details
63   Helpedia directory.helpedia.com   0   258,574 (custom)   14.08.2006 Details
65   Submit Website Link www.submitwebsitelink.com   0   309,310 (custom) 250 18.03.2009 Details
66   Free Directory (.ca) www.freedirectory.ca/website_directory whitebarks 0   498,175 phpLD 1000 17.12.2007 Details
67   The Aegis Solutions www.theaegissolutions.com   0   957,558 phpLD   10.02.2009 Details
68   Ace Web Directory www.acewebdirectory.com   0   18,358 (custom) 300 26.02.2012 Details
69   Deep Links Directory www.deeplinksdirectory.co LakeCountry 0   51,775 phpLD   17.04.2012 Details
70   Directory Websites www.directorywebbsites.com razvan1958 0   96,488 phpLD 250 18.04.2012 Details
71   Online Society www.onlinesociety.org   0   17,945 (custom) 200 26.09.2012 Details


Secondary navigation

Directories Home

Directory Blog

Directory Forum

Contact

Directory Resources

Directory Submission Service

FAQs/Help

Jump to content