Top Free Web Directory List

Update 18th November 2013

Home page » Top 100

Spotlight Spotlight directory

Sign up here and put your directory in the dynamic spotlight! »

Directory Times

Directory Times

[To obtain a free spotlight listing click here]

Directory Times is a whiskey sippin', gunslingin', pony express deliverin' directory that takes no prisoners as it blazes its way across the pioneer trail. Soothe your symptoms with a sample of brain salts; join in the chase for wanted man Directory Dan; then take advantage of their very affordable high quality website reviews starting at $10.

http://www.directorytimes.com

Member Are you a member?

Email Address           Password



Remember me

You are not? Sign Up and Join the community today! More
Forgot your password?

Top Free Web Directory List

Update 18th Nov, 2013: Throughout 2013 the number of directories on this list has been evolving in an ever diminishing circle. Many directories have converted to paid review models or been abandoned. I no longer believe this list will return to 100 directories and I refuse to pad it with less quality directories just to make up the numbers. So, to that effect, I have removed the misnomer. We've re-calculated rankings for the list which is now at 71 free directories. The free general directories on this list have been certified SEO friendly via our strict selection criteria.

The Alexa Rank and PageRank, which are determined by Alexa and Google respectively will contribute very little to the actual ranking on the list and will be used to break deadlock rankings so that we have definite individual ranks for each directory. Thus you may see PR3 directories sitting above PR6 directories, and you may see 100,000 AlexaRank directories sitting above 50,000 AlexaRank directories. (NB: Toolbar PageRank has been officially broken since Feb, 2013 and Google has given no date at which it will be fixed, if ever).

If you are wondering why the free directories like DMOZ and JoeAnt are excluded from this top free directories list it is because they have established themselves as trusted resources in the industry after a number of years of stability and recognition and for that fact we have placed them on their own exclusive Trusted Directories list.

Please use the Report dropdown button alongside a directory to report any directories which are inaccessible, offline or no longer free. NB: You must be logged in as a member to use the reporting system.

IVS
Rank
1-month
Ago
Directory Name Directory URL Owner Page
Rank
.csv
 
Alexa
Rank
Directory
Script
Description
Limit
Date Added
To List
Report
Site
Details
         
1   Directory Fire www.directoryfire.com directoryfire 0   27,316 phpLD   12.08.2008 Details
2   A1 Web Directory www.a1webdirectory.org   0   11,497 phpLD 500 25.11.2007 Details
3   So Much www.somuch.com   0   9,613 (custom) 255 18.01.2004 Details
4   SEO Directory World www.seodirectoryworld.com essolution 0   4,094,585 phpLD 190 18.01.2007 Details
5   Synergy Directory www.synergy-directory.com LakeCountry 0   16,005 phpLD   12.05.2008 Details
6   Nexus Directory www.nexusdirectory.com LakeCountry 0   30,866 phpLD 500 30.10.2009 Details
7   Best Free Websites www.bestfreewebsites.net BFS 0   32,446 eSyndiCat 500 04.02.2010 Details
8   Web World Index www.webworldindex.com   0   17,213 (custom)   18.01.2004 Details
9   9 Sites www.9sites.net   0   17,255 (custom) 250 15.01.2007 Details
10   MasterMOZ mastermoz.com MasterMOZ 0   24,173 (custom) 1000 04.06.2007 Details
11   Daduru www.daduru.com morf 0   56,253 IndexScript 500 28.04.2007 Details
12   Direct My Link www.directmylink.com proprod 0   16,166 phpLD 750 07.03.2007 Details
13   Link Pedia www.linkpedia.net   0   22,996 phpLD   13.11.2006 Details
14   1 ABC www.1abc.org   0   20,709 phpLD   23.09.2006 Details
15   Pro Link Directory www.prolinkdirectory.com   0   15,348 phpLD 500 18.06.2006 Details
16   Tsection www.tsection.com   0   14,969 (custom)   25.10.2005 Details
18   Elite Sites Directory www.elitesitesdirectory.com pnewton 0   18,207 (custom) 250 27.10.2007 Details
19   Suggest URL www.suggest-url.net   0   37,664 phpLD   19.12.2007 Details
20   Scrabble Stop links.scrabblestop.com proprod 0   53,455 phpLD 255 26.05.2006 Details
21   Info Listings www.info-listings.com   0   32,514 (custom)   18.01.2004 Details
22   Luton Engineering www.lutonengineering.com   0   56,224 phpLD 500 08.01.2008 Details
23   Business Seek businessseek.biz   0   19,511 (custom)   18.07.2008 Details
24   PR3 Plus www.pr3plus.com   0   46,528 phpLD   12.06.2006 Details
25   Tech4on www.tech4on.com   0   65,561 qlWeb   17.10.2008 Details
26   1 Webs Directory www.1websdirectory.com   0   13,907 (custom) 250 14.04.2009 Details
27   W3 Catalog www.w3catalog.com   0   15,203 phpLD 500 14.02.2011 Details
28   Submission 4 U www.submission4u.com   0   48,413 phpLD 300 08.04.2007 Details
29   The Web Directory www.the-web-directory.co.uk   0   19,353 IndexScript 200 29.04.2007 Details
30   WWWi www.wwwi.co.uk   0   32,144 phpLD   23.11.2008 Details
31   Gain Web www.gainweb.org   0   15,006 phpLD 500 23.06.2009 Details
32   10 Directory www.10directory.com   0   27,744 phpLD 500 18.01.2010 Details
33   EZ Web Tools directory.ezweb-tools.com essolution 0   1,133,249 phpLD 190 26.06.2006 Details
34   Link Dir www.linkdir.info   0   78,872 phpLD 200 02.03.2006 Details
35   Wikid Web www.wikidweb.com   0   83,197 MediaWiki   18.08.2006 Details
36   SEO Free Links www.seofreelinks.com essolution 0   3,793,042 phpLD 190 11.12.2009 Details
37   The Net Directory www.the-net-directory.com alex-me 0   59,442 OpenLD   12.05.2008 Details
38   Inteligent D www.inteligentd.com   0   98,438 IndexScript 200 16.09.2006 Details
39   PC Graphic Solutions linkbook.pcgraphicsolutions.com proprod 0   53,075 phpLD   31.08.2006 Details
40   The SEO Links www.theseolinks.com essolution 0   6,982,563 phpLD 190 18.01.2007 Details
41   Bubbleplex www.bubbleplex.com kiviniar 0   63,981 phpLD 500 26.09.2008 Details
42   List Your Website www.list-your-website.com   0   99,238 phpLD   24.08.2007 Details
43   URL Moz www.urlmoz.com dynn 0   185,431 phpLD 500 15.10.2006 Details
44   Find Sites www.findsites.net   0   71,945 (custom) 255 12.06.2006 Details
45   Free Web Directory (.biz) www.freewebdirectory.biz   0   85,704 (custom)   12.06.2006 Details
46   All Business Directory www.allbusinessdirectory.biz   0   75,521 (custom) 255 27.01.2006 Details
47   Best Directory Sites www.bestdirectorysites.com essolution 0   0 phpLD 190 18.01.2007 Details
49   Autopilot Directory www.autopilotdirectory.com   0   59,857 phpLD 500 26.04.2011 Details
51   Sighber Cafe www.sighbercafe.com   0   124,227 Tolra   11.04.2006 Details
52   Pedsters Planet www.pedsters-planet.co.uk   0   123,513 (custom)   18.01.2004 Details
53   2.0 Websites 2.0websites.com MasterMOZ 0   96,307 (custom)   29.05.2007 Details
54   Elite Answers www.eliteanswers.com/directory   0   168,327 (custom)   26.10.2006 Details
55   Web Friendly Dir www.webfriendlydir.com essolution 0   6,537,771 phpLD 190 18.01.2007 Details
56   Popular List popularlist.com   0   214,687 eSyndiCat 500 04.02.2010 Details
57   A Directory www.a-directory.net   0   143,694 phpLD 500 02.04.2010 Details
58   SecWh secwh.com drwebs 0   125,821 DirectoryPress 800 12.04.2011 Details
59   Link Nom linknom.com   0   103,791 phpLD 500 14.07.2006 Details
60   FirmPay www.firmpay.com/directory   0   92,024 phpLD   13.10.2009 Details
61   Zindexica www.zindexica.com   0   716,523 phpLD 300 09.07.2010 Details
62   Directory Sphere www.directorysphere.com   0   95,287 Tolra 200 05.07.2011 Details
63   Helpedia directory.helpedia.com   0   226,733 (custom)   14.08.2006 Details
65   Submit Website Link www.submitwebsitelink.com   0   309,343 (custom) 250 18.03.2009 Details
66   Free Directory (.ca) www.freedirectory.ca/website_directory whitebarks 0   519,355 phpLD 1000 17.12.2007 Details
67   The Aegis Solutions www.theaegissolutions.com   0   1,157,367 phpLD   10.02.2009 Details
68   Ace Web Directory www.acewebdirectory.com   0   15,793 (custom) 300 26.02.2012 Details
69   Deep Links Directory www.deeplinksdirectory.co LakeCountry 0   49,377 phpLD   17.04.2012 Details
70   Directory Websites www.directorywebbsites.com razvan1958 0   97,594 phpLD 250 18.04.2012 Details
71   Online Society www.onlinesociety.org   0   15,922 (custom) 200 26.09.2012 Details


Secondary navigation

Directories Home

Directory Blog

Directory Forum

Contact

Directory Resources

Directory Submission Service

FAQs/Help

Jump to content